We strive to provide you control over how your information on HomeCourt is shared. Here’s a quick summary of our privacy settings:

Private – All workouts are private by default, and only visible to you. Any follow request must be approved by you. Your workouts do not appear on public or team leaderboards, or your followers’ feeds. You can change the privacy setting of an individual workout at any time to override this setting. Only your name, team, position, profile picture, and height are public.

Teammates and Followers Only –  Anyone on your teams and anyone you approve as a follower can see your workouts. Teammates and Followers will receive notifications about your HomeCourt activities. Your workouts may appear on team leaderboards, but will not appear on public leaderboards. You can change the privacy setting of an individual workout at any time to override this setting. Only your name, team, position, profile picture, and height are public.

Public – Anyone on HomeCourt can view your workouts and profile. Anyone on HomeCourt can follow you and any follow request will be accepted automatically. Followers will receive notifications about your HomeCourt activities. Your workouts may appear on public leaderboards. You can change the privacy setting of an individual workout at any time to override this setting.

You can manage your privacy settings by visiting your profile -> edit -> privacy

For even more granular control, you can edit privacy settings for each individual workout by going to profile -> workouts -> session -> settings (gear icon on the top right) -> privacy

If you change your overall privacy settings, workouts that were previously recorded using different privacy settings will remain as they were originally. You can update the privacy settings of those videos at anytime